On the Road: Paramirabo

Zafraan Ensemble

On the Road: Paramirabo

Very subtle, quiet sounds that are changed by a wave of electricity before an extraterrestrial presence invisibly surrounds us. This is what we hear when we listen to the first three pieces by Marta Liisa Talvet, Sofia Gubaidulina and Ádám Bajnok. But what does a baby, still in its mother's womb, hear of the sounds in our outside world? In „9:30 pm, Lullaby“, which will be premiered at this concert, Lin Yang draws this imaginary picture for us.
We experience a very direct listening experience and a special place with „Paramirabo“ by Claude Vivier.

Marta Liisa Talvet: A Dream of Blowing Glass (2021)
Sofia Gubaidulina: II. aus "Fünf Etuden“ (1965)
Ádám Bajnok: Пикник (Piknik), deutsche UA (2023)
Lin Yang 9:30pm, Lullaby II (2024)
Claude Vivier:Paramirabo (1978)

Zafraan Ensemble: Liam Mallett (flute), Miguel Pérez Iñesta (clarinet), Martin Posegga (saxophone), Daniel Eichholz (percussion), Clemens Hund-Göschel (piano), Emmanuelle Bernard (violin/viola), Josa Gerhard (viola/violin), Anna Viechtl (harp), Martin Smith (cello), Adam Goodwin (double bass)

Production management: Sophie Beck
Management and PR: Sofia Surgutschowa
Graphics: Swami Silva

Duration: 60 min.